

81st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of the meeting held Thursday 24 September 2020

Present:

 David Campbell, Alex Stritt, Peter McGregor (Hardware & General), Michael Smith, John Oxley, Andrew Payton, Sean Coddington, John O'Neill, Paul Tesoriero, Neil Jones, Anthony Larter

Apology:

Gordon Leggett, Jake Kauffmann, Max Arent

Moved: Michael Smith Seconded: Peter McGregor

Alex Stritt nominated as chairperson for this meeting in Anthony Larter's absence.

Accepted last year's minutes:

Moved: Sean Coddington Seconded: Paul Tesoriero

Annual report received:

Moved: Paul Tesoriero Seconded: John Oxley

Financial statement received:

Moved: Paul Tesoriero Seconded: David Campbell

ALL POSITIONS DECLARED VACANT

Calls for nominations for the committee of management off the floor:

•	David Campbell	n	Alex Stritt	S	Sean Coddington
•	Alex Stritt	n	David Campbell	S	John O'Neill
•	Sean Coddington	n	Michael Smith	S	David Campbell
•	David Campbell	n	Andrew Payton	S	John O'Neill
•	Andrew Payton	n	Sean Coddington	S	Alex Stritt
•	Alex Stritt	n	John Oxley	S	Andrew Payton
•	Neil Jones	n	John O'Neill	S	David Campbell
•	Peter McGregor	n	Anthony Larter	S	Sean Coddington
•	Andrew Payton	n	Gordon Leggett	S	David Campbell
•	David Campbell	n	Paul Tesoriero	S	John O'Neill
•	Neil Jones	n	Jake Kauffmann	S	Paul Tesoriero
•	Alex Stritt	n	Neil Jones	S	David Campbell
•	Alex Stritt	n	Max Arent	S	Paul Tesoriero
•	Alex Stritt	n	Nicholas Kauffmann	S	Sean Coddington
•	Sean Coddington	n	Peter McGregor	S	Michael Smith

(n = nominated s = seconded)

Committee of Management: Alex Stritt, David Campbell, Michael Smith, Andrew Payton,

Sean Coddington, John Oxley, John O'Neill, Anthony Larter, Gordon Leggett, Paul Tesoriero, Jake Kauffmann, Neil Jones

Max Arent, Nicholas Kauffmann, Peter McGregor

PRESIDENT: ALEX STRITT

Nominated: David Campbell Seconded: Sean Coddington

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT: SEAN CODDINGTON

Nominated: David Campbell

Seconded: Alex Stritt

JUNIOR VICE PRESIDENT: JOHN OXLEY

Nominated: David Campbell Seconded: Sean Coddington

HONARY TREASURER: MICHAEL SMITH

Nominated: David Campbell

Seconded: Alex Stritt

DIVISION AUDITOR: JOSEPH SHAMIA & CO

Nominated: Anthony Larter Seconded: Michael Smith

Accepted by all

SECRETARY: NATALIE CHRARA

Accepted by all

TRUSTEE: M SEGEDIN, P O'LEARY, M NUSS

Accepted by all

REGION 9 REPRESENTATIVE RECOGNISED: DAVID CAMPBELL

HOUSING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE: ANTHONY LARTER

HONORARIUMS FOR PAST YEAR REMAIN THE SAME AS PREVIOUSLY SET

Moved: Andrew Payton Seconded: Anthony Larter

Motion for Honorary Membership award:

N/A

Motion for DGM Nominations and Life membership nominations for year 2019:

NA

Moved: David Campbell Seconded: John Oxley

Carried by all.

Congratulations to all office bearers.

Special thanks to David Campbell for his previous President.

AGM closed 5.31pm

Open Info/Dinner Night Thursday 8 October at The Builders Club.