





80th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of the meeting held <u>Thursday 12th September 2019</u> MASTER BUILDERS CLUB - 18 Fisher Road, Dee Why

Present : as per attendance register. M Segedin, E Peters, A Stritt, P Haack, J Beaussart, P Tesoriero Apology: G Leggett S: M Smith M: Anthony (Tony) Larter as chairperson for this meeting. Accepted last years minutes: moved: J Oxley seconded: N Kauffmann Annual report received: J O'Neill moved: seconded: M Smith Financial statement received: moved: T Larter seconded: N G Leggett

All positions declared vacant.

Calls for nominations for the committee of management off the floor;

Nik Kauffman	n	J Kauffmann	S	P Haack
Gordon Leggett	n	D Campbell	S	J O'Neill
Tony Larter	n	D Campbell	S	J O'Neill
Steven Bain	n	D Campbell	S	J Oxley
Jake Kauffman	n	N Kauffmann	S	M Smith
Sean Coddington	n	J Oxley	S	G Leggett
John O'Neill	n	J Kauffmann	S	D Campbell
Alex Stritt	n	D Campbell	S	M Smith
David Campbell	n	M Smith	S	J O'Neill
Michael Smith	n	J O'Neill	S	N Kauffmann
Neil Jones	n	J Oxley	S	D Campbell
John Oxley	n	J O'Neill	S	J Kauffmann
Max Arent	n	M Smith	S	D Campbell
Evan Peters	n	M Smith	S	D Campbell
Paul Tesoriero	n	J Kauffmann	S	M Smith
Andrew Payton	n	D Campbell	S	G Leggett

(n = nominated s = seconded)

Committee of Management:		N Kauffman, G Leggett, T Larter, S Bain, J Kauffmann, S Coddington, J O'Neill, A Stritt, D Campbell, M Smith, N Jones, J Oxley, M Arent, E Peters, P Tesoriero, A Payton		
PRESIDENT: Moved	T Larter	DAVID CAMPBELL Seconded	M Smith	

SENIOR VICE PR Moved	ESIDENT: D Campbell	ALEX STRI	TT Seconded	J O'Neill			
JUNIOR VICE PRI Moved	ESIDENT: D Campbell	SEAN COD	DINGTON Seconded	J Kauffma	nn		
HONARY TREASURER: Moved J O'Neill		MICHAEL SMITH Seconded		G Leggett	G Leggett		
DIVISION AUDITO Moved	OR: G Leggett	JOSEPH SH Seco	HAMIA & CO nded M S	mith	Accepted by all		
SECRETARY:		CASSANDRA O'BRYAN Accepted by all					
TRUSTEE: same as last year - M Segedin & P O'Leary, M Nuss							
SOCIAL COMMITTEE:		N Kauffman, G Leggett, T Larter, S Bain, J Kauffmann, S Coddington, J O'Neill, A Stritt, D Campbell, M Smith, N Jones, J Oxley, M Arent, E Peters, P Tesoriero, A Payton					
Moved	J O'Neill	Seco	nded D Ca	ampbell	So formed		
REGION 9 REPRESENTATIVE recognised: J O'Neill							
HOUSING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE T Larter							
HONORARIUMS FOR PAST YEAR REMAIN THE SAME AS PREVIOUSLY SET. Moved J O'Neill Seconded N Kauffmann							
Motion for Honorary Membership award Moved G Leggett Seconded D Campbell							
Motion for DGM Nominations and Life membership nominations for year 2018 Moved N Kauffmann Seconded M Smith Carried by all							
Congratulations to all office bearers							
AGM Closed. Open Info/Dinner Night at 6.15pm							