

## Annual General Meeting Minutes MBA Inner West Division Tuesday 18<sup>th</sup> September 2019 held at the Canada Bay Club

## Meeting Declared Open 6.50pm

The President, Mr John Biazzo welcomed everyone for attending and informed members of the process to be followed for the Annual General Meeting. On behalf of all the Committee Members Mr John Biazzo thanked all the member for their ongoing support and attendance during the year.

Mr Biazzo welcomed and Introduced the Chairman for the Annual General Meeting Mr Graham McGuiggan to assume the Chair, Mr McGuiggan thanked President.

Mr McGuiggan (Chairperson) welcomed all in the Inner West Division of the Master Builders Association of NSW - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING which he now declared open.

Could I now ask that we have a minute taker?

• Mr Don Tummillo to take Minutes

Mr Graham McGuiggan - Thank you Don Tummillo

At the Annual General Meeting we must have a quorum of members present. Could I please have a show of hands from the number of members present.

Thank you could the minute taker please minute that a quorum exists:

- I now ask that apologies be read and minuted. Tony Taddio, Romolo Adorna, Phillip Gatto
- Are there any apologies to be recorded from the floor? No

Minutes from our last Annual General Meeting held 18<sup>th</sup> September 2018 have been circulated a copy of these minutes are on each table.

Could I have someone move that they are a true and accurate record of that meeting.

Thank you, please minute that **Mr Ray Favetti** & seconded by **Mr John Biazzo** that they are a true and accurate record of that meeting.

Could you state your name for the record please? Ray Favetti & John Biazzo

# President's Report

Welcome everybody to our 2019 Annual General Meeting.

Insert you report - JB

### Treasurer's Report

- Total Balance as at the 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 in our Westpac Account \$20,284.61
- Costs from to 1<sup>st</sup> September 2018 to 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 No Report
- Income from 1<sup>st</sup> September 2018 to 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 No Report

#### **Committee Positions**

I now declare all positions of the Divisional Committee of Management vacant. The next item on our agenda is the election of the office bearers for the next year being 2019 / 2020.

By the divisional By-laws it states that the Committee of Management is to consist of a minimum of 4 members.

Do we have any written nominations for the 2017/2018 Committee of Management? NO

Do we have any nominations from the floor – Yes – Mr Richard Tobone

I will now ask our minute taker for the nominations:

• Mr John Biazzo, Mr Tony Taddio, Mr Don Tummillo, Jack Stewart, Mr Romolo Adorna, Mr Ray Favetti, Richard Tabone

Thank you, ladies and gentlemen I now declare the following members, for 2019/2020 Inner West Divisional Committee of Management.

Now, has the Committee decided on the Executive positions – Minute Taker (Yes) If so, would you please table your decision:

President
Vice President
Secretary
Treasurer

Mr John Biazzo Mr Jack Stewart Mr Don Tummillo Mr Tony Taddio.

#### That concludes our 2019 AGM at 6:57pm

#### CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN TO THE NEWLY ELECTED OFFICE BEARERS

I now declare the meeting closed. Mr Graham McGuiggan handed over to the new president to continue with the General Meeting.

Mr John Biazzo thanked everyone for attending also thanked the new Committee and then introduced the speakers.

#### **General Meeting 9.00pm**